dwgift.blogg.se

Lonely im so lonely i have nobody
Lonely im so lonely i have nobody





lonely im so lonely i have nobody

Barry from Sauquoit, NyOn November 20th 1966, Bobby Vinton performed "Coming Home Soldier" on the CBS-TV program 'The Ed Sullivan Show'.Īt the time the song was at #73 on Billboard's Hot Top 100 chart and seven weeks later on January 1st, 1967 it peaked at #11.Carol B from Lancaster ScWho was the boy in Bobby Vinton's Mr lonely video? Bobby Vinton was in my day.beautiful inside and out.Did Vinton somehow get this letter or something and make it a song? James MassingillI heard a man named James Massingill wrote a letter with the words of this song to a girl back in Kentucky named Mary Bosenbark while he was shipped overseas to war.A disgrace of a single who’s only true benefit is paying Bobby Vinton’s bils. With Akon, it’s like he’s lost a pencil not the love of his life. The plagiristiac single depends on the melody of the sample carry it. The chorus is yipped three times to end the single. (“Never thought that I’d be alone, I didn’t hope you’d be gone this long, I just want you to call my phone, so stop playing girl and/Come on home (come on home), baby girl I didn’t mean to shout, I want me and you to work it out, I never wished I’d ever/Hurt my baby, and it’s drivin me crazy cuz.”) He apologizes for yelling at her and wants another chance. He has delusions that she’s actually playing hard-to-get and asks her to return home. He thought it was a silly fight and she would run in his arms the next morning. (“Been all about the world ain’t never met a girl that can take the things that you been through/Never thought the day would come where you would get up and run and I would be out chasing you/Cuz ain’t nowhere in the globe I’d rather be, ain’t no one in the globe I’d rather see then the/girl of my dreams that made me be so happy but now so lonely.”) He’s looking her up, calling her friends and trying to find out where she is. He didn’t think she would ever gather her self-respect and take a plane back home. He’s traveled to various countries and a majority of the girls he met were flaky and superficial. (“Can’t believe I had a girl like you and I just let you walk right outta my life, after all I put you/through you still stuck/Around and stayed by my side, what really hurt me is I broke your heart/baby you were a/good girl and I had no right, I/Really wanna make things right, cuz without you in my life, girl.”) He vows to apologize and do whatever necessary to get her back in his life. He knows he had a wonderful, rare person who loved him for his faults.

lonely im so lonely i have nobody

She probably waited around, thinking he would change. They had a lot of drama, which was caused by him. He’s feels stupid for allowing her to dump him. (“I woke up in the middle of the night and I noticed my girl wasn’t by my side, coulda sworn I was dreamin’, for her I was/Feenin’, so I had a take a little ride, backtracking over these few years, tryna figure out what I/do to make it go bad, cuz/Ever since my girl left me, my whole life came crashin’.”) He then starts to do some self-examination and find out what he did. Like ya know took all the bull**** then one day she can’t take it no more and decides to leave.”)Īs he’s sleeping, he remembers not to move to the left too much or otherwise he’ll crowd her space. Ya know got that one good girl whose always been there. (“Yo this one here goes out to all my playas out there. Then are astounded that the girl had to the nerve to get herself some self-esteem and go. He dedicates to the creeps who treated their loyal girlfriends cruelly. Lonely/I have nobody/For my own/I’m so lonely.”)Īkon has a pretentious spoken intro. (“Lonely, I’m Mr Lonely/I have nobody/For my own/ Akon pines for an ex-girlfriend he disposed of in the pathetic “Lonely.”Ī demented chipmunk voice sqawks the chorus, which is sampling Bobby Vinton’s “Mr.







Lonely im so lonely i have nobody